Natalie In Panama – In Which She Bears Her Testimony

How to begin?

I absolutely loved my mission. The Lord truly blessed me when he allowed me to go on a mission. I was trying to think today of how I would be now if I had not gone on a mission. I couldn’t imagine it. My mission has molded who I am. Your mission letter says that you will feel the greatest joys and sorrows in your life on the mission. It is completely correct. Satan throws everything at you, but if you trust in the Lord, you will see miracles that are even greater.

God truly loves his children. This is his gospel. This church is the only place you will find the complete truth. Everyone deserves the opportunity to accept that.

I can’t truly describe the joy I feel when I think of the people I helped to find the truth. They have so much more joy now. I love them so much and I am so grateful that I could help those people.

Serving a mission was the most amazing and humbling experience I could ever have. I will forever be grateful to my heavenly father for all that I learned there and was able to accomplish.

I hope that my letters and experiences helped those of you who read this. I truly encourage each and every one of you to seek the will of God in your life. He truly loves each and every one of you. He will help you in everything, but you must invite him into your life. If you are a member of the church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, I invite you to evaluate your life. Are you doing all that the Lord wants you to? Is there something more that you could do? If there is, don’t hesitate to trust the Lord and follow his will, wherever it guides you. He will never guide you wrong.

If you are not a member I want to ask you, would you like to feel even happier than you are now? Would you like to feel an eternal happiness? If the answer is yes, I invite you to seek out the missionaries, do all that they ask you and ask the Lord. I can promise you that if you do, that your life will change dramatically and for the better.

Thank you to everyone who supported me throughout these 19 months. It has been a wonderful 19 months filled with miracles. I will never forget it, and I hope none of you do either.

I just wish to finish with my testimony. I know that this church is true. Joseph Smith was a prophet of God, guided by God to restore the complete and true Gospel of the Lord on the earth again. Thomas S. Monson is a prophet of God. He guides us through revelation received from God. I know that the Book of Mormon is true. It is the word of God pure and untouched by man. It is a book that causes miracles. And finally, I know that God loves us. He loves every single one of his children. Each one is special to him. I hope that every one of us can that we are a beloved child of god, because it is true.

Thank you for everything in these 19 months. I hope that all of this helped you in some way.

With Lots of Love,

Natalie Palmer

_______________________________________________________________

And Now For Pictures!

_______________________________________________________________

Natalie's luggage

Natalie’s luggage

Natalie and her Dad

Natalie and her Dad

Natalie, her sister, and luggage

Natalie, her sister, and luggage

Natalie and her Dad

Natalie and her Dad

 

 

Share your thoughts!

