Natalie In Panama – Week 65 – In Which She Has An Accidental Sleepover

So, first things first, Skype and my extension.

Yes, I am extending. President Carmack has given me permission to stay until March 5. He did say I need permission from my family, but I explained that I’d asked and you guys hadn’t said anything.

As for Skype, I’ll be doing at 5 PM here, so for you guys, it would be around 3pm. So, sorry Michael, we won’t be sharing Skype time, but, hey I’ll be home for Mother’s Day, so I’ll definitely be there.

As for this week, it’s been kinda crazy.

Monday I went to Causeway for the first time ever. It is basically like the area by the pier at home. Then, in the evening we had a Noche de Hogar(Family Night) with the Obispo (Bishop) and his family. We used the He is the Gift (El es la dadiva) video to get references. It was great.

Tuesday – We got up at 3:30 AM to go to immigrations in Panama. I thought we would be done and back in our area at 2pm. Nope. All of the missionaries who had to go were there until 10 PM. The assistants had to find places for all the missionaries to stay at for the night. No one could get back to their areas, because the buses stop running about 10pm.

So, we and the other hermana’s from Colon stayed in the house at Cardenas. There were 11 hermanas and 9 mattresses. Let’s just say we didn’t sleep well.

Wednesday – We got up at 6:30 AM and had to leave from Albrook at 7 to get to our Reunion de Districto (District Meeting) at 9. I was not happy to say the least. I hadn’t showered, brushed me teeth or anything in over 24 hours. I had only slept about 10 hours in 48 hours. I was exhausted and ended up crying because I was so tired.

They ended the meeting early because of me. I went home and tried to sleep, but every time I would sleep, someone would call me.

The rest of the week we’ve been caroling at night to contact. It’s worked great.

We have some awesome investigators.

Love you all, I’m out of time. I’ll talk to you on Thursday.

Love,

Natalie

_______________________________________________________________

And Now For Pictures!

_______________________________________________________________

My agenda just because Michael keeps showing off his

My agenda just because Michael keeps showing off his

Axjup with a Santa. It was the challenge of the day.

Axjup with a Santa. It was the challenge of the day.

My area. Isn’t it pretty!

My area. Isn’t it pretty!

Sleep over in Cardenas

Sleep over in Cardenas

This is what happens when missionaries are in immigrations all day

This is what happens when missionaries are in immigrations all day

This is what happens when missionaries are in immigrations all day

This is what happens when missionaries are in immigrations all day

 

 

 

 

 

________________________________________________________________

E-mail Hermana Natalie Palmer directly at natalie.palmer@myldsmail.net

Even a short, encouraging e-mail would be great!

If you would like to write to Hermana Palmer, here’s the mission mailing address:

Mision Panama
AP 0834-02798
Panama, Republica de Panama

Share your thoughts!

