Natalie In Panama – Week 40 – In Which She Has A Wedding And A Baptism

As you can tell I am a little happy about the wedding and baptism we had this week.

Vielka has been waiting for 6 months to get baptized. Her husband finally told her that he wanted to get married to her and then we had all the stress of getting them married. On Thursday they finally got married. It was super cute.

Then, on Saturday, was the baptism. We had it at night and there was a stake activity at the same time. Some of the other missionaries brought investigators to our baptism, because they were already there for the activity. The room got filled by people that came in. The talks were great. They were simple, but filled with the spirit. It was awesome. Vielka was super happy as well. I got teary sitting there.

I am extremely grateful to the Lord for the trust he has in me. He has entrusted 13 of his children into my care to be baptized. I have had many blessings here. Just writing this I’m getting slightly teary. I am so happy when people are baptized and can feel the difference in their lives. The difference is so big. (happy sigh)

So, other stuff for the week that was awesome:

Divisions with the zetta ellas (District Leaders). Hermana Patiño came with me in my area. We ended up doing some contacting and some of it was amazing.

We went up to one house to contact and no one responded. We were going to leave, but I mentioned that I felt like we should sing. Patiño felt the same, so we ended up singing ‘Jehova mi pastor es.’ It’s a really pretty song. Anyway, no one came out. We were like ‘well maybe some spirits needed it.’

Then, further down the street we passed a house that I felt like we should contact. We passed it and then felt like ‘no, you need to contact this house’ so, we went back and contacted it.

The woman let us in and we had a great lesson with her. We ended up opening to a random song to sing with her and it was the same one we had sung at the empty house. So, maybe the Lord just wanted us to practice. She felt the spirit during the song and the lesson. She’s agreed to be baptized. It was an amazing lesson. We were definitely led to her. I’m just glad I was listening to the spirit to come to her.

We also got some other new fechas (baptism dates). It was a great day.

As for my money, the elder in finances is doing everything he can. He’s calling the bank everyday until they give me the money. Apparently they approved what happened in the claims department and filed it, but I haven’t gotten the money yet. But don’t worry it will work out.

Love you lots,

Natalie

PS. Happy Fathers Day to all the dads out there, and especially mine!

_____________________________________________________________

And Now For Pictures!

_____________________________________________________________

The wedding party for Vielka!

The wedding party for Vielka!

The wedding party for Vielka!

The wedding party for Vielka!

Vielka`s baptism! There are 3 of the missionaries that taught her. Hermana Escobar is the other Hermana. She and her companion taught Vielka, and we helped Vielka get married.

Vielka’s baptism! There are 3 of the missionaries that taught her. Hermana Escobar is the other Hermana. She and her companion taught Vielka, and we helped Vielka get married.

My amazing tan line on my feet from my sandals.

My amazing tan line on my feet from my sandals.

Our toast to the baptism and wedding being done

Our toast to the baptism and wedding being done

________________________________________________________________

E-mail Hermana Natalie Palmer directly at natalie.palmer@myldsmail.net

Even a short, encouraging e-mail would be great!

If you would like to write to Hermana Palmer, here’s the mission mailing address:

Mision Panama

Carrasquilla Entrega General 0834

Panama

Republica def Panama

Share your thoughts!

